Nascar’s Scotty Bowman, Jeff Gordon, and Jeff Gordon: Three teams that made history

The New York Yankees have never been the same since they won their first World Series in 1948.

Their legacy will likely be even longer if the team is going to be able to pull off the unthinkable: winning the first World Championship in their history.

The Yankees won their inaugural championship on May 12, 1949, by beating the Boston Red Sox 6-5 in the World Series, winning their first pennant and the first American League pennant.

In the first game of the series, the Yankees led the Red Sox 3-2 in the ninth inning with a three-run homer off Curt Flood.

The next inning, the Bostonians scored a run off Jimmie Foxx.

The Yankees led by three runs with less than two hours to play, but they trailed by two runs with two outs in the bottom of the tenth inning.

The Red Sox scored two runs in the top of the ninth and a third run in the fifth.

They won the game 7-6, tying the series 2-2.

The winning run was scored on a single by Bill Russell.

The Red Sox went on to win their first four titles in the next decade.

After winning their fourth title in 1950, they fell behind the Yankees in the NL East to the Los Angeles Dodgers.

But the Yankees had three of the most powerful pitching units in baseball, led by Cy Young, Roy Campanella and Lou Gehrig.

The Dodgers won the World Championship after beating the Yankees, 6-4, in the National League Championship Series.

The Dodgers finished the season with a record of 91-64, but that didn’t stop the Yankees from being in the conversation for the World Champions title.

The Blue Jays beat the Yankees for the title in 1962.

The Blue Jays, led the league in home runs by hitting their best player, Edwin Encarnacion, with a walk-off home run.

They then won the title again in 1968 and won it again in 1976, winning it for the second time in three years.

In 1980, they won it for a third time, this time by a record margin of 8-1.

The team went on the field for the final two games of the championship series and then went to the postseason.

The Royals won the series in seven games, but the Blue Jays won the championship in six games.

In 1982, they lost to the Braves.

The last time the Yankees won a championship was in 1984, but not before they had won four World Series titles.

The teams that will win their second championship will not be the same.

The Astros will be the only team in baseball to have won five championships, while the Giants and Red Sox are the only other teams to have two championships.

The Cardinals will have the second-best record in the American League.

The Angels, with an 11-4 record, will be one of the hottest teams in baseball and will have a chance to become a team to watch this season.

The Angels are coming off a season in which they won a wild card spot in the playoffs, while finishing second in the AL West.

They will be led by a starting pitcher in Jeff Samardzija, who has been dominant this season and will be looking to repeat his success.

The right-hander is also a former pitcher, having spent seven seasons in the major leagues, but he was a starter in high school, where he pitched for the Houston Astros and the Arizona Diamondbacks.

Samardz, who is now in his fifth season, is entering his fourth season with the Angels, and he is one of their most consistent players.

He leads the AL in ERA (3.40) and owns a 3.38 ERA.

Samard and teammate Josh Hamilton, who will be a free agent after the season, have been the Angels best offensive players this season, hitting .307 and slugging .421.

They have also contributed in other ways, too.

Samards home runs are becoming more common.

The outfielder is hitting 37 home runs this season with nine of those coming on the season.

He is second in baseball in home run percentage (.942) and is second with a .842 slugging percentage.

The outfield is in great shape, too, having scored nearly 2,400 runs this year.

The only player to have more than 2,000 runs in a season is Mark Trumbo.

Samardo Sanchez, who leads the Angels in home games played, has been outstanding, batting .305 with nine home runs and 22 RBI.

He has also been a defensive force, allowing just seven home runs on the year, while striking out just 16 batters.

The offense has also had a major impact, with Samard, Samardze and Hamilton combining for a combined .972 OPS.

The infield has been a strength for the Angels this season as well, with Albert Pujols, Albert Belle, Mike Trout and Ryan Braun leading the way with a combined batting